Raúl Arrabales Moreno

Cognitive Neuroscience – Artificial Intelligence – Machine Consciousness

Cognitive Computation

Editor-in-Chief: Amir Hussain, PhD
ISSN: 1866-9956 (print version)
Journal no. 12559
Springer New York

Cognitive Computation is an international, peer-reviewed, interdisciplinary journal that publishes cutting-edge articles describing original basic and applied work involving biologically-inspired computational accounts of all aspects of natural and artificial cognitive systems. It provides a new platform for the dissemination of research, current practices and future trends in the emerging discipline of cognitive computation that bridges the gap between life sciences, social sciences, engineering, physical and mathematical sciences, and humanities.

Its main purpose is to establish a forum for bringing different scientific communities together to discuss key issues and challenges in the emerging area of cognitive computation and to promote an interdisciplinary understanding of the diverse topics, including those related to perception, action, attention, learning and memory, decision making, language processing, communication, reasoning, problem solving, and consciousness aspects of cognition.

Cognitive Computation considers original contributions using theoretical, computational, experimental and integrative studies in cognitive systems, including (but not limited to): artificial intelligence, neural networks, cognitive neuromorphic engineering and other hardware implementations, cognitive robotics, autonomous cognitive systems, neuroscience nanotechnology, self-organizing, swarm and immune systems, complex systems and control theory, and computational cognitive neuroscience, as well as submissions focusing on the development of latest research into practical applications.

Editorial Board

Editor in Chief:
Amir Hussain, Ph.D. (University of Stirling, Scotland) – ahu@cs.stir.ac.uk

Honorary Editor:
Igor Aleksander (Imperial College, London, UK)

Advisory Board:
John Taylor, Chair (Kings College, London, UK)
Shun-ichi Amari (RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Japan)
Rodney Douglas (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Pentti Haikonen (Nokia Research Centre, Finland)
Ryuta Kawashima MD (Tohoku University, Japan)
James L. McClelland (Stanford University, USA)
Bernard Widrow (Stanford University, USA)

Editorial Board:
Shun-ichi Amari, Chair (RIKEN Brain Science Institute, Japan)
Mark Bishop (University of London, UK)
Mohamed Chetouani (University of Pierre Marie-Curie, France)
Vassilis Cutsuridis (University of Stirling, Scotland)
Anna Esposito (University of Naples, Italy)
Marcos Faundez-Zanuy (Escola University-Politecnic Mataro, Spain)
Simone Fiori (Marche Polytechnic University (UPDM, Italy)
Claudius Gros (J.W.Goethe University, Frankfurt, Germany)
Kevin Gurney (University of Sheffield, UK)
Hani Hagras (University of Essex, UK)
Stephen Hanson (Rutgers University, USA)
Giacomo Indiveri (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Marwan Jabri (Dilithium Networks, USA)
William Marslen-Wilson (Cambridge University, UK)
Takashi Omori (Tamagawa University, Japan)
Jose C. Principe (University of Florida, USA)
Jurgen Schmidhuber (Technical University of Munich, Germany)
Anil Seth (University of Sussex, UK)
Shihab Shamma (University of Maryland, USA)
Ron Sun (Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, USA)
Azzam Taktak (The Royal Liverpool University Hospital, UK)
Isabel Trancoso (INESC-ID Lisboa, Portugal)
Geoff Underwood (University of Nottingham, UK)
Sethu Vijayakumar (University of Edinburgh, Scotland)
Kevin Warwick (University of Reading, UK)
Stefan Wermter (University of Sunderland, UK)
Tom Ziemke (University of Skovde, Sweden)

Raúl Arrabales

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Back to top